With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers fewer people are writing letters Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely To what extent do you agree or disagree

Currently, on account of the growth of electronic devices (mobile phones, computers) usage, people who write letters seem to have a downward trend. Even though many individuals argue that the conventional technique of writing letters will have vanished in the future, I strongly disagree with this opinion for the following reasons.

It is undeniable that a huge number of citizens in recent days are lean towards using smartphones or computers owing to the convenience of mobile devices. When residents require to transmit somebody crucial information, digital appliances will be a great option to choose because it not only comfortable but also save a large amount of time for the senders when the information is sent through Gmail, Facebook, and other social media platforms. By contrast, writing letters will cost people a lot of time to write and deliver as senders have to give letters to the post office and it takes a long time for recipients to receive messages. Thus, transmitting letters is said to be a waste of time to send especially when people must give necessary details immediately. Hence, many people predict that writing letters will disappear in the foreseeable future.

Despite some negatives impacts, the traditional skills of writing letters still play an indispensable role in people’s lives because of several perks which cannot be completely eradicated. Without a shadow of a doubt, writing letters used in many government offices owing to its safety for both senders and receivers, compared to transmitting through social media platforms which security information might easily be stolen by hackers. For instance, in Vietnam, the electricity department used writing letters to complain, for requesting of electricity meter and so on. Furthermore, delivering letters to friends and family members is a show gesture of love because it is a phenomenal way to demonstrate an emotion from writers to readers and this cannot be replaced by text messages and images. Therefore, writing letters are not vanishing by any circumstances.

To summarize, because of their ease and efficiency, cell phones and computers are expected to remain the primary methods of communication. Nevertheless, I feel that conventional letter-writing abilities are vital since they are superior in some unique cases.