Nowadays young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities What are the reasons Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages

In this day and age, a wide range of adolescents from remote locations are moving to the cities for their occupation or study. Although plenty of people argue the benefits of this situation outweigh the drawbacks, I still believe that this development does great harm to our life in many ways.

This phenomenon of youngsters leaving their rural villages and arrive in the cities is attributed to a host of reasons. For one, urban areas are the best option for well-rounded knowledge and soft skills due to their higher quality standard of education. Thus, this will enable the youth to compete for vacancies in big companies. On top of that, there are numerous universities for juveniles to choose from in terms of many fields such as banking, economy or technology. On account of that, teenagers would have more opportunities to find out what they are really passionate about which results in their mature enough to live independently with the vital social skills in life at hand.

Despite a few perks of this situation like the well-rounded knowledge or the various opportunities for the young to work or study more efficiently, there is no doubt that this phenomenon still has some weaknesses in resident’s lives. First and foremost, overpopulation in cities results from the massive figure for young citizens move to urban locations. Therefore, remote areas will be lack people whereas cities’ population still upswing dramatically day by day which leads to the unbalanced number of residents between the two areas. Furthermore, the more teens move to urban areas, the lack of quality youngsters resources in rural locations owing to talented adolescents are leaving remote villages and hometowns. Consequently, the locations far from the center of countries will not be able to improve their quality of living standards so that the gap between the two locations will be further widened.

To summarize, there are several causes with regard to this case including the large quantity of knowledge and chances for juveniles to improve themselves. In spite of a number of strengths, I reckon there are great negative impacts on these problems consisting of the unbalance of both population and talent human resources between the two types of areas (urban and rural locations).