With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers,fewer people are using traditional handwriting . Some people think that the handwriting will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that handwriting will soon be a thing for the past. I totally agree with the aforementioned viewpoint, and this essay will discuss several rationales.

For a start, technology makes everything much faster and more convenient, which is a considerable upside for those easily making spelling as well as grammatical mistakes. To give an illustration, according to the statistics, 90% of American youngsters between the age of 5 and 7 use computers. Most of them can type 40 percent more correctly than traditional handwriting, which is a stem from simply hitting the delete button.

Another cause to support this concept is that typewriting is more straightforward and legible, which is no longer hours in joined-up writing classrooms. Moreover, writing on the keyboard is considered good news for people who are left-handers with the obsession of smudging. On top of that, doctors also take advantage of computers because of their illegible handwriting which leads to the number of incorrectly given medications to patients.