Do you agree or disagree that animals should be kept in man-made cells?

For a start, most animals are social species, which means they prefer traveling in large hedges to find a meal. However, in an enclosure, they can only walk in circles with one or two others which manifests the chronic stress of being locked up. As a result, a variety of mammals have been suffering from zoochosis. To give more details, a male elephant who was being stuck at the Los Angeles zoo continuously bobbed his head up and down due to being forced to put up with the extreme and unnatural environment. Worst of all, many animals are taken from their families or sent to other zoos, or killed by their predators.

Secondly, incivility and contempt towards animals are considered an alarming affair. These days, many people visit zoos with the core aim of entertainment not enhancing knowledge, which leads to a bunch of inappropriate actions on animals. For example, some zoo-goers have constantly fed unsuitable food to animals such as yogurt, snacks, this means that they may easily get illnesses relating to the digestive system. Moreover, marine species such as dolphins or sea lions are always being used to make fun from embarrassing performances. Consequently, they can easily panic and have a fear of screaming visitors.