With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

People live in a new version of the world, their lives are dependent on energy more than old times. Our business, daily and entertainment lives connect with it. Nowadays, the demand that correlates with human needs such as energy is increased. Therefore, some people claim that undiscovered areas of world should be opened up to access for more resources, while others allege that it could be hazardous for future.This is a contradictory issue, and I support the second side.

Firstly, access to unexplored areas lead to some environmental damages. We have already brought damage to the local ecosystem that we currently live. When we think about undiscovered areas, they cannot resist the human effects. The oil spill can damage heavily to the animals and plants in these sensitive sites. For this reason, damaging to these areas is too much risky and these kind of practices should be banned. In addition to this, instead of entering this untouched sites, alternative renewable energy sources such as solar, water, wind etc. can be used. Correspondingly, our world can hold against negative effects of time. Also, governments can encourage the companies which want to use undiscovered areas’ sources to these alternative ways and they should protect these sites, too.

Overall, giving access permission to the unused areas for resources could be dangerous to the live on earth. It has been shown that there are many cons these kind of acts. If we want to have long time in this world, saving undiscovered areas is highly recommended.