The internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

We live in internet age. During the recent years people have started to use the internet much more. When we look at the society, some people think that the internet could be useful for our lives, while others believe that there might be bad sides. I claim that the internet is beneficial for daily and working life.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of using and having the internet. For one thing, the internet provides ability to do research from your home versus research libraries. For example, when you want to write a scientific article, you need to review the literature, firstly. You should go to library to do that, so it takes plenty of time, but if you do your research on the internet you can save time. Secondly, it supplies platform for products like Skype which allow for holding a video conference with anyone in the world who has access. Last but not least,there are things such as Yahoo Answers and other sites where kids can have help for homework.

On the other hand, it has some disadvantages to have the internet. Initially, in the internet world there are lots of wrong information. Anyone can post anything and much of it is garbage. Accuracy of informations which are located in the internet cannot be controlled. For this reason, people can be confused. Another drawback is the waste of time. When you start surfing on the internet you cannot notice the time that lasts for nothing. Then, you realize far more time has passed than you realized.

Overall, there are many pros and cons of the internet. However, it is clearly seen from the examples that the benefits outnumber the handicaps. I think, the internet has a wide of positive aspects.