Increasing The Cost Of Fuel Is The Best Way To Solve Environmental Problems.

While I agree that increasing the fuel cost is the good way to tackle the environment problem, I still believe that other ways are also effective.

On the one hand, it is justifiable to argue that one of the optimal solutions to solve the environment issue is increasing the cost of fuel. If the fuel’s price goes up, people opt for public transportation instead of using their private vehicles. Therefore, we can limit the amount of carbon dioxide released into the environment and cause less air-pollution. For instant, Da Nang – a coastal city in the middle of Vietnam, raised the fuel’s price 3 months ago and now the air quality in this city was improved significantly and became a city with zero-carbon emissions.

On the other hand, I am strongly of the opinion that there are some other measures can be taken to tackle this issue. To begin with, we should encourage people to plant more trees. Trees will absorb carbon and produce oxygen into the environment. In addition, we need to stop using non-biodegradable products such as: straws, bottles, bags made of plastic. According to experts, it can take over 100 years to completely decompose wastes made from plastic. Instead, we should use environmentally-friendly materials such as: paper, bamboo,.. Last but not least, the government should launch campaigns to raise people’s awareness. As a result, as they are aware of some negative impacts that pollution has on their health, they may find it necessary to protect the environment.

In conclusion, from my point of view, not only increasing the fuel cost is the best way but also many other ways can be more effective to solve the environment problem.