In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that children in remote areas have less access to education. While some people believe that this issue can be solved by installing more computers and internets access, I would agree with the argument that providing new schools and teachers is the top priority.

On the one hand, installing computers and internets has advantages to some extent. Firstly, it provides children with a large number of applications and software. Therefore, children who live in remote communities are able to study without teachers’ support. As a result, they can save the time and do other things instead of going to school. Secondly, as Internet provides children with a gigantic source of information, children will look for information in almost all fields, such as History, Science, Math. They can also enroll in some courses or participate in webinars hosted by prestigious universities without facing any geographical constraints.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that providing new schools and teachers is more feasible. First of all, schools can create an academic environment where children socialize and interact with other people. Besides that, they will become a well-disciplined person when studying in an environment with many regulations as school. Moreover, as teachers are well-trained and they may have effective teaching methods. Therefore, they can identify the weakness of students and pay more attention to help them catch up with their peers. Last but not least, studying with teachers will arouse students’ inspiration and motivation/ teachers can be a source of motivation for students. They will feel never bored when studying any subjects.

In conclusion, although installing computers and internets can make education accessible to children, it seems to me that providing new schools and teachers is the best way to tackle the problem.