With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which, if eaten too regularly, can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Over the past few years, fast food consumption has experienced an upward trend, which may cause detrimental effects on well-being problems. A group of individuals argues that the only way to address this issue is to ban it thoroughly. From my point of view, I concur with the opinion aforementioned.

To commence with, it is true that takeaway food is unhealthy for it contains a considerable amount of sugar, saturated fats and grease. Therefore, if a person consumes this type of meal regularly, they might be diagnosed with long-term illnesses such as diabetes, obesity or exacerbatingly, heart disease. Moreover, some fast food chains usually prepare meal appeared on the menu with low-quality ingredients and keep their kitchen unclean. For instance, according to a source of newspaper, a customer who suffered from poisoning had sued a branch of Vietnam Lotteria after eating their dirty fried chicken. Even worse, another consumer also found a cockroach in her ordered meal providing by this company, completely losing her appetite afterward.

Despite these adverse impacts of takeaway meals on physical condition, they are always appealing to busy office workers for their “fast” concept, economical price, and highly addictive tendency. In order to quickly address the problem, shutting down all fast food services is the most effective solution. By applying it into practice, it will decrease diet-related problems among consumers, hence establishing a healthy lifestyle since adults have to prepare their home-cooked cuisines to bring to their workplace. As a result, fewer people will have to pay for medical expenses to cure such disorders, therefore they can save money for other aspects of life, improving living standards is an example.

In conclusion, fast meals pose a potential threat to their consumers’ health, and I agree with the opinion of forcing closure to all the fast food restaurants to create a moderate way of living for people.