With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which, if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Today, there is an increased number of people consuming fast food on a regular basis that make them be related to serious health problems. I completely disagree with the proposal of some that the final action to address this problem is to ban fast food chains completely because there are better solutions such as promoting health and exercising regularly.

It is true that fast food containing a lot of sugar, salt and saturated fats is extremely unhealthy and causes obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure. However, this is most likely to happen to frequent eaters, who fail to control their insatiable appetite. To most people who are opting for junk food, fast food, the name itself indicates it is not only available very quickly, but also cheap. Therefore, it would be improvident to forbid fast food completely even if it causes health problems to the consumers because not everyone has time to prepare balanced food. These packaged meals are a boon for people who cannot cook proper meals every day. In addition, prepackaged food services provide an employment to a numerous number of people. If the governments prohibit it, the level of unemployment will rise dramatically.

As people should take responsibility for their health and controlling their diet by themselves, some alternative measures can be taken to reduce this phenomenon. People ought to take awareness of the consequences of eating too much junk food. Proper time management should be encouraged in order to ensure proper meals and adequate workout. Besides, the manufacturer should offer burgers, hotdogs that are less calories and healthier by pairing it with a whole wheat bun and fresh toppings, or choose leaner meats like chicken or turkey.

In conclusion, banning fast food is totally defective as it is not the only remedy to improve people’s health. Instead of this, different actions should be done.