Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Environment problem can be control by reducing the use of vehicle fuel. Increasing the cost of the fuel can be a solution from many other solution.

There are a bunch of solution can be applied for solve the pollution from transportation. Setting up a high price on the fossil fuel will make think a person before purchase a car or any other vehicle. Those who are limited in their expenses and income, they will think about the cost of daily maintenance of the car. So it will discourage them to buy a car.

Furthermore Government can set up a high tax rate on personal vehicle. It can be twice or thrice times more then the original price. Also road taxes can be make higher which is mandatory to pay regularly. These approaches could be fruitful to reduce the use of personal vehicle.

Another Way could be the traffic rules. If the fees of the traffic law violation is higher, people not want buy personal car. Because man always do mistakes and for the driving mistakes if they have to count a big number of money, this will prevent them to buy cars. Getting driving license should be more difficult and risen the fees of examination could be some condition that can be apply to discourage to buy personal cars and thus air pollution and traffic problem can be reduce.

In conclusion, actually people want to buy personal cars for comfort and manage their time. So Government should manage all the needs on transportation system for people. The traffic system should be improved. The roads should be more wide and managed in right way. Also the quality and quantity of public transportation should be improved and increased.