Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems

to what extent do you agree or disagree

What other measures do you think might be effective

Inventions in the last century such as motor vehicles has made life easier.However it has lead to various problems for example traffic and air pollution.People are of the opinion the hike in petrol prices is not a pertinent solution.In my opinion this effectively managed eco friendly cars

Cars have been basic mode of transport.Increase in petrol prices will not be a solution but will create further problems.Eco friendly cars which are powered by batteries will be more suitable and effective alternate solution.For instance an article was published in the New York Times which explained the effects of pollution on ozone layer and took in consideration the recent surge in eco friendly cars as a positive development and provided statistics which showed 28percent less pollution than normal if eco friendly cars were introduced.

People who are of the opinion that petrol prices should be increased.Hence put forward an arguement that such measures will drastically decrease usage of automobiles.So forth leading to decrease in pollution and traffic.For instance an article was published in the daily mail uk which showed there was a drop is 20 percent in car sales after petrol prices rose by 5 percent.

To conclude increase in petrol prices is a permaneng solution.Eco friendly cars can be used as an alternate solution and can be a more viable choice for the future.