Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is argued by some that if we want to curb traffic and contaminant problem we need to raise price of petrol. From my point of view, this is an appreciable measure which impact on other factors like detract of using private vehicles, discard of all faulty transport, however it have legal certificate but create unwanted fumes in the environment.

If price of petrol increases what is ultimately affect on using modes f vehicle. What I mean by this is that because of price, private vehicles consumption cost also reached a peak, therefore, to cope with monthly budget quite difficult for middle-class people. As a result, they are feeling interested to accustome with public transport. Although this changes detrimental impact of personal life but in long-run this is crucial decision for a nation. For example, different multinational organization offer private car for their top level employees, after thriving price, authority is bound to give uniform transport for all.

Apart from this, usage of transportation also impact on the environment. In other words, since people having public vehicle which in turn proportion of gas, emission also fall down, in addition larger percent of people can travel together, hence, reduce traffic, save valuable time, less accident but government also increase their subsidies behind ti get structured public transport. One survey elicit that burgeoning price of petrol specially in developing countries people change their transport preferences, as a result, hefty percent traffic problem solved. In addition emission of carbon mono-oxide also emit from environment.

On the other hand, authority also take preventive measure like organizing awareness programme, rewarding those organization or person who take initiate to use public transport instead of personal transport. Furthermore, enforce law to prohibit using private car and introduce punishment such as 6-12 months jail or similar amount money refund.

In conclusion, i strongly agree that while price of petrol is increasing in return other regardless matters like traffic, pollution also dissolved.