With the increasing use and development of new technology many machines are now able to do work which people used to perform What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

With the development of modern technology, it is believed that it brings the life of humans some drawbacks, especially the rising unemployment rate and obesity. Despite that, technology plays a crucial role in increasing the productivity of jobs and improving the health care system.

To begin with, due to the increase in technology, workers who work in factories are gradually replaced by machines. Because it might help employers save a lot of money employing humans. It leads to humans don't have jobs and becoming unemployees. For example, nowadays, paying some bills is all done via internet banking on smartphones rather than in person. Therefore, the number of employees working at these places is left off. At the same time, only sitting in one seat and letting technology do everything for us for a long time might make people obese. For instance, nowadays, children keep their energy inside instead of spending it outside by staying in front of the computer, tablet, TV, or phone, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Hence, they can pose a risk of obesity.

However, technology also helps us increase the efficiency of work and enhance our health. As you know, business programs and management software can improve the accuracy and effectiveness of departmental functions, as it decreases the likelihood of human error while providing real-time data and analytics through dashboards and reporting. In addition, The use of technology can increase patient engagement, providing insight to help create hyper-targeted wellness plans. And it is easier for specialists to monitor the patient's situation. For instance, devices in the form of wearables like fitness bands and other wirelessly connected devices such as the Apple watch. This device can depict calorie counts, exercise checks, appointments, and blood pressure variations.

In conclusion, technology causes negative effects on job opportunities and health, particularly obesity. Nevertheless, it contributes a great deal to work and healthcare.