Individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of the modern society. some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community to create a better world to live in to what extent do you agree or disagree

Today we see in the world of egoism the importance of self interest, which does not pay for human emotions. Some people argue that for a peaceful and happy life in the world as well as within the family, we must go back to the traditional values and ethics. In my opinion, it is essential to remove the materialistic attitude from our society.

To begin with, most of the people in the 21st century behave in an respectful and rude manner to the older people and the community. In detail, today, youth are not aware about the importance of respect, whereas they only bothered about their life. For example, in the past there was a value for the decisions that took by the parents or the elder people in the family but in the current era,children do whatever they like to do.

In addition, present days most of the people are envious about the development of others, which may lead to the crimes. The people never concern about the traditional values such as respect, love, honesty as well as non- violence have no role in today's life. The crime reports in the mass media are the best example for this. Most of the murders are held because of the selfishness of a person. As a result of this the people do crimes to be success in their business or their activity.

To conclude, when compared with the past we are living in a dangerous situation, where no trust and honesty between each other due to the lack of traditional values. Therefore, we must retake and continue the ancestors values and traditions to develop a trustworthy and helpful society and family in our world.