Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the major issue that concerns almost every person around the world is deteriorating environmental conditions. In response to this, it is considered to that these maladies cannot be harnessed by the people and, regime and big companies are the one who can ease these problems. As for me, I believe is not the matter of who can do what, rather it is more about collaborative efforts to protect the environment.

To safeguard the mother nature, humans can do umpteen number of activities like planting trees, use green products, lower the factors enhancing the pollution levels and so on. For beginners, efforts done at small level by hundreds or thousands of people can easily change the situation on a wider scale. For instance, it is hypothesized by the many environmentalists that every single tree or plant planted by the person can cut the detrimental affects of deforestation globally. Moreover, an another obvious solution is to reduce pollution by buying environment friendly goods along with halting any other activity which harms or contaminate the nature.

As for the government and large companies, they can support the people in their travel of keeping environment safe from maladies. What authorities can do, is make policies or scheme which supports the people protecting nature along with penalizing the one's who do not do so. On the other hand, organisations can create more green commodities and use less environment damaging methods of production to aid the people on their path of environment protection.

To encapsulate, protecting the nature is the responsibility almost all the people on the earth and every single step, even a minor one can be a big step or make a huge leap in the alleviation of increasing environmental problems.