Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

In spite of having awareness of the importance of ecosystem, people still remain causing adverse effects on it and this leads to mass death of animals and ecological imbalance. Thus, this essay will examine the primary causes and figure out how to tackle this serious problem.

Regards of these main reasons, it is obvious that global ecology is in danger due to the overexploitation of natural resources. In clarification, unstoppable profiteering from forests results in serious deforestation, which means that the fauna and flora of the Earth is being gradually ripped away from their natural habitat. Additionally, it is undeniable that environmental pollution is also another considerable factor. For instance, toxic emission factories dumping into the atmosphere has killed various species of birds. Moreover, aquatic ecosystem has been also negatively influenced by unprocessed industrial wastes.

To deal with the loss of biodiversity, enactment of environmental policies should be prioritized. In details, environmental crimes would rather be sanctioned more severely. Besides, it is necessary for authorities to invest in natural reservation. To be clarified, the governments need to create more natural sanctuaries where ecosystem could be protected from harmful activities.

In conclusion, overexploitation of resources and environmental pollution are considered as the main causes of this alarming issue. Therefore, advocating for natural reservation and promulgating more environmental strict rules are believed to be the best solutions. By adopting these solutions, authorities could not only partly prevent emitting poisonous pollutants into the environment but also erode the deforestation and save the biodiversity.