The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity.

What are the primary causes of the loss of biodiversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Due to the progress of the world, going along with an ameliorating technology, our environment has suffered from a wide range of impacts, which are related to almost every flora and fauna these days. The causes are easily identified and the measures to cure those problems will be substantiated in the following essay.

Environmental degradation is affected by 2 main factors, with the contribution of humans. First and foremost, the more developed the country is, the more pollution there is in daily life. To be more specific, to keep up with economic growth all over the world, factories are required to produce various products for export and import that emit a large amount of fuel into the air, causing air pollution and also increasing the global temperature. Secondly, if the rural areas are improved, it means that more and more lands are necessary, which leads to deforestation and ecological crisis. For instance, assuming that the forest is cleared to make way for industry, causing habitat destruction and the species are no longer on the brink of extinction. Humans are the primary reason behind the threat to our nature.

To curb that issue, national and local authorities must be held accountable for seeking a solution and take steps immediately. First of all, strict laws about environmental protection should be imposed and go hand in hand with levying a tax on companies whose aims influence the natural surroundings significantly. Secondly, campaigns have to be launched in public areas to raise awareness about the health problems caused by pollution at present. Last but not least, children ought to be educated about environmental problems and the importance of nature as soon as possible, which can reduce the factors of climate change, greenhouse glass, and global warming.

To put everything into a nutshell, bio-degradation has become a thorny problem in recent years because of the demands of economic development. Having said that, unless individuals have a look at the solution, our society may be put under threat with serious effects.