Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, as more influence of human activities on the world’s ecosystem, more damage has been inflicted on bio-diversity. I will outline several reasons for this and put forward some measures to this issue.

First of all, the increase in the impact that human beings have on the ecosystem harms bio-diversity in two ways: the number of animal products to serve human’s demand and the living environment destruction caused by industrial development. As more factories and industrial zones are built, more toxic wastes and emissions are released from factories into nature. Water sources are contaminated, and the air is severely polluted, which results in the deaths of many marine and terrestrial animals. Also, to accommodate customers’ ever-increasing demands, more animal products are introduced, including food and non-food products such as crocodile skin purses, fox fur coats...The demand for these products is the primary cause for the extinction of some species.

Actions must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the negative impacts on the bio-diversity arising from the influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem. First, companies should promote the use of animal-free materials. For example, the alternative for the fashion industry could be natural vegan fabrics such as organic cotton and linen. In addition, many governments are also encouraging the development of more sustainable manufacturing processes. For instance, the U.S offer tax breaks and incentives for businesses using renewable energy, and some firms are even allowed to purchase green energy at cheaper prices than traditional fossil fuels.

In conclusion, there are two main reasons why bio-diversity is severely impacted by human beings. To address this issue, governments and companies must join hands to make the production lines more environmentally friendly and decrease the number of animal products.