Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent year there is too much development in technology occurs and life is getting affected by it at faster rate. In every sector technology is the turning point. I agree that there are many advantages of Information technology but there are some disadvantages too which i will discuss in below paragraphs.

On the one hand, Information technology have a lot advantages. Earlier distance is the main factor for the communication but with advancement in information technology people are getting more social by having access to connect with each and every person around the globe. This makes our work meetings to connect globally. In addition to this, Education sector is mostly effect by technology. A lot of online learning platforms are available, which is major boon for students precisely. Moreover, Entertainment sector is taking new turn by advancement in technology. Now people have faster access to a lot of web series, movies and many more.

Despite many advantages information technology have some disadvantages too. Firstly, Spending long hours on daily basis have adverse effect on health. Not only health issues but spending long hours on technology may lead to cause stress. Secondly, Children have access to adult sites which is not good for the society and may lead to disruption in their studies. People are getting inactive because of the ease of doing their work.

In conclusion, I believe that due to Information Technology human life is more comfortable but its has come up with some cons. Therefore, the benefits of information technology surely outweigh the disadvantages.