Inspite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

There has been a worrying trend that the people of the cosmos suffer from the hungry situation, despite the advancement made in the agricultural sector. This trend can be ascribed by number of reasons and it must be addressed by definite actions.

The first and foremost reason is that youngsters give more preference to other professions like working in industries as well as companies because they sumrise that the production of food is a uphill task and it requires more hard work . As a result , the farmers is decreased in agricultural sector thus they do not produce eatables things at high level . For instance, a recent survey conducted by an eminent researcher Dr. Richard Brown at Stanford University of California revealed that more than 80% young individuals move to others sectors for working purposes instead of agriculture field.

The second worth mentioning reason here is that the price of eatable things are very high in some parts of the globe . Therefore, people who lived below the poverty line, they can not afford it. As a result, they are suffered from this hungry problem . Moreover, sometimes the production of food is destroyed , due to unpredictable climate change as well as some natural disasters like floods and droughts . So the farmers do not fulfill their food requirements of masses of country and families.

A number of strong measures must be implemented to tackle this sensitive issue. The first solution is that the government should encourage to new generation to work in agricultural field and pursue it as profession by providing some grants and facilities. Another feasible solution is that law maker should reduce the prices of food . So everyone can afford it. Besides this , they provide facilities and supply of food to the needy ones at the time of flood and drought .

To conclude, there are number of reasons why despite the advancement made in agriculture, the masses of whole the world suffer from the hungry situation and it can be tackled by number of remedies.