Intelligence is the most important quality of a good leader. do you agree or disagree

A leader is a person who leads and inspires a group of people, an organization or a country. There are several qualities a good leader must have, and intelligence is just on of those virtues. I disagree that the most essential quality to be a good leader is for him or her to have intellect. There are myriad reasons that support my view.

The first and foremost reason why I believe that intelligence is not the most important quality needed by a good leader is because any single trait is not enough to be a good leader. It has to be a blend of many traits. Of course, intelligence is needed to be good at any work, in any field. We need to have good knowledge and awareness for any work we specialize. But intelligence alone cannot make any person a good leader. For instance, an analyst in any field has immense knowledge about his field of work and can work very well with data to improve processes. However, all the analysts cannot become leaders.

To further add to it, there are many other characteristics that make someone a front-runner. Some abilities like good interpersonal skills, communication and oratorical skills are essential, as it is only through these abilities that a leader can inspire, motivate and encourage his team or followers on the path of success. In addition, it is often said that integrity and optimism are the foundation of a good leader. People seek honstey, integrity and postivity in leaders, be it a politician, a team manager or project leader. If any of these attributes are missing in a person, they cannot be an effective leader