Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have been aware of this problem for a long time. Why do people do so little about it? give suggestions on how to solve this problem

With the rise in pollution and global warming, environment is undergoing rapid changes in its habitats, which leads to death of plants and animals. Although human being is the one who is responsible for this phenomenon, they care rarely about the other living creatures. This essay discuss the reasons for this unpleasant phenomenon and gives suggestions to minimize this situation.

They are plethora of reasons why people behave carelessly about animals and plants. Firstly, humans are selfish that they never think about the animals or plants, their first priority is there family and next other humans. They consider the plants and animals as source of food and for other services only. The just use it for their own needs and leave them behind. Secondly, many people think it is unnecessary to study about plants and animals and save them from dying, they just use them as experimental tools and try to discover new drugs for human diseases. So they believe that it's a waste of time and money if try to save animals from any diseases.

However, only few people who care about nature, try to save the animals and plants and take good care about them. Plants and animals maintain a balance in the environment without which our future would be a disaster. If all the animals and plants are extinct we will not have the resources for food and also for other important tasks.

There are number of ways which can bring us out of this problem. First the animals and plants which are rare and endangered should be rescued immediately by providing them desirable habitat to live and reproduce. Else we would not even be able to see these creatures even in zoos. The amount of experimentation on animals should also be reduced considerably because, there is no guarantee that a medicine or drug behaves similarly in both humans and animals. And last but not least, people should learn to grow along with other species, they should try to give a place for garden or park in their society, so that they get fresh air and also learn not to exploit animals like dog, cow, horse etc. and feed them properly on time. They should consider them as a part of their family.

To conclude, even though people didn't consider extinction of plants and animals as major problem for a long time, time has come to give importance to this issue and take required actions.