International community must ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We can't deny that nowadays fossil fuels as gas or oil play a crucial role in running machines in some key-point industries and item productions. However, many people hold the view that the worldwide community must make sure that all countries should cut down on fossil fuels. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this view for some reasons. To begin with, overcontrolled/excessive usages is the main culprit of environmental pollution such as global warming and climate change, which are these attention problems nowadays. The combustion of fossil fuels releases tons of carbon dioxide and greenhouse gases a year that enhance radioactive waste. For example, exhaust fumes from cars or emissions from industrial factories destroy ozone layers and cause some disastrous catastrophe as stone rain, acid rain, and floods. That's why the reduction in fossil fuels is the top must-tackle problem.

Another reason contributing to this view is to keep the prices unchanged. It can be undeniable that this problem is pinpointed by people's abuse in using oil and gas. Due to the fast pace of modern life and the rapid growth of demand, it leads to the over-exploitation of resources to meet these requirements. As a result, it causes energy shortages in the near future. Moreover, because of the lack of supply, the price of fossil fuels is on the edge of rising significantly which is up 2-to 3-fold than before. Therefore, the competition in buying and trading is always in an alarming situation, which could even lead countries to fall into a fuel war.

In conclusion, the cut-down of fossil fuels usage is extremely necessary with the purpose of protecting our environment and make sure these energy resources are always in the balance. I strongly believe that the government in every country in the world will have to enact stringent laws to ensure that the appropriate exploitation of resources and stability in the trading market.