International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. Discuss both views and then give your opinion.

Over the past decades, an exponential growth of global trade has been seen over the globe as a result of globalisation. While some commentators perceive this change as an infringement to their home countries, some cling to the notion that this collaboration is a benefit to all nations. This essay is set to explore both positions.

First of all, the promotion of commodity manufactured overseas tends to hinder the growth of indigenous production. This repercussion is probably brought with the fact that exotic products are likely to be incredibly tempting in terms of quality assurance. Research from Hong Kong University showed that citizens prefer to pick beef produced in Australia and Japan rather than those coming from their home country, even though the local products are marked at a lower price. Consequently, the import weaken the competitiveness of produces derived from local firm.

However, this flow of goods, meanwhile, is an archetype of information exchange that our life enrichment counts on. Having been placed numerous import products on the selves, a local supermarket can then be translated into a channel delivering new ideology and cultural message from foreign countries, as well as larvishing opportunities for language acquisition, which in turn extends our horizon. In fact, shopping in these international stores is a more affordable mean in comparison to travelling abroad that requires an enormous budget paying for accommodation.

In conclusion, evident is the fact that the spate of international marketing is endowed with both detriments and advantages. In the future, some actions are expected to be undertaken by the government to protect local industries, thus alleviate the drawbacks.