International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. To what extent do you agree or dis

The new era of globalization has introduced innovative methods that have been adopted and developed by nations to unprecedented standards. These have altered our perception towards a variety of concepts and ideas, such as international marketing, and while the latter has brought different cultures together, it has also brought about a lot of controversy.

On one hand, there are those who believe that international marketing has a negative impact on their country. There is no doubt that there is a solid reasoning that supports this notion. More specifically, in the wake of the destructive events of World War II, the United States emerged as the undisputed sovereign nation to rule all others. Having already achieved major breakthroughs in areas such as science and technology, they have managed to influence the rest of the world, often with use of violence, to such an extent that nowadays everyone else the world over wishes to experience the legendary American Dream and leave behind their own customs and practices. Thus, it only makes sense to look upon international marketing as a means of a superpower to corrupt and undermine their traditional way of life.

On the other hand, there are those who do not regard international marketing as an arrogant and disparaging way to treat their morals and traditions. They only wish for those who live in this time and age to make progress in terms of education, ideology and overall advancement. By doing so, their country's youth do not remain stagnant and potentially fail, but they rather maintain a competitive edge in an ever-changing environment.

In my opinion, international marketing may be seen as an opportunity for young people mainly to expand their horizons, but first they have to learn to appreciate their own cultural heritage and then those of more technologically advanced countries.