It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical educationand sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

An educational system is usually focused on a variety of disciplines that aim to prepare students for the challenges of real life. In my opinion, physical education should be integrated into curriculums so that both male and female children can take part in a fitness program, once or twice per week.

To begin with, physical education promotes companionship and fellowship. Individuals of different qualities learn to work together and share responsibilities under the surveillance of an experienced fitness instructor. For example, a student may be robust and physically strong, but not that intelligent, while someone else may be fond of arts and music, but of fragile, sensitive nature. Being part of the same team, not only do they work towards a common goal, but also learn how to cooperate and support each other. At the same time an effort can be made to overcome their natural deficiencies. The former will not necessarily become a “thick” bully that intimidates others, whereas the other one may very well grow up to a confident and sturdy man.

Moreover, taking part in an exercise program does not have to be a privilege of male students only. Young girls need to build a firm body as well, since many of them will give birth at some point in their lives. Therefore, all of them can take advantage of a well-organized workout plan that boosts their immune system and improves their overall health.

All in all, children of all ages and gender should engage in physical activities while at school. They should not look at it as a boring and tedious task but as an opportunity to better themselves as a whole, and they will be rewarded for their effort in the future.