International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your ans

Many countries in the world consider tourism as the main income for their economy. Although the benefit these countries gain from tourism, it affects local communities negatively in several aspects.

The main advantage of international tourism is undoubtedly money. Tourists from around the world came to visit touristic places and spend a lot of cash on food, entertainment, hotels, pleasure, and to bring souvenirs with them when they return home. Moreover, they usually come with foreign currencies such as the Euro and US Dollar, which give rise to the market of currency exchange. They also bring their culture, language, and ideas with them, and this can help local inhabitants to develop many aspects based on those ideas, Also it allows them to learn foreign languages and to know about other's culture.

On the other hand, international tourism brings many disadvantages and negative impacts on the local communities. First of all, tourists from different places have different cultures and different beliefs, and this can affect the local culture in a negative way, especially conservative cultures, for example, Islamic countries forbid alcohol and tourists usually do not respect that. Second, touristic places in order to develop must build a lot of touristic cities, which affects the environment negatively. Finally, many touristic countries affected by foreign cultures, which erase and destroy their own identity.

In conclusion, despite all the advantages international tourism has brought to touristic places, it also has brought many negative effects, as a price these countries must pay to get this benefit.