The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world.Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

The internet has now became a major source of information and has provided various learning opportunities for people all over the world. Some of the information on the internet are unreliable and necessary rules should be implied to control information online.

Most of the information online are realistic and could be significant for learners. However, some of online information are fake or unreliable which can easily fool the innocent publics. Various unauthorized sources misrepresent the information by interpreting with the facts. For instance, mostly the fake YouTube channels post a video about death of big personalities for the sake of views and money which can offend the sentiments of the public.

Nowadays, it has become significant to control online information and necessary steps should be taken. Firstly, implementing the strict rules and regulations by concerned authority could contribute controlling online information. The authority making rules and giving punishment would be significant step because one will not have courage to publish unreliable information out of fear. Secondly, everyone should not have easy access to present the information. Authorized online sources only should be allowed to present the information without interfering with the facts and publish authorized information only.

In conclusion, most of online information are realistic whereas some information are unreliable and concerned authorities could take significant steps such as making and applying rules and punishment could be taken to control online information.