The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

These days internet has become a great source of information and it has opened up a huge source of opportunities for people so that they learn all over the world. The reliability of information on the internet and ways that could help to control information online are discussed in this essay.

People can find information about all kinds of things on the internet. The information that they find on the internet helps them learn about the topic they are seeking in detail. It has become a very easy way for the people to get information on the related topic but all the information that are found on the internet are not so reliable because they turn out to be fake most of the time. People cannot simply trust on the information that they found on the internet. The person that is providing information on the internet may not know very well about the topic and may be providing false data on the related topic. So, it turns out relying on the internet information may lead to false knowledge.

People should be more smart before relying on the information given on the internet rather, they should collect more data from the different sources and do proper research about the topic before relying on the given knowledge. Before trusting the internet people should first care about the site providing information is trust worthy or not. To know if it is trustworthy, people should see if the given information is verified by a certain official administration or not. Being little bit more careful on the topic may be a good sign to control information on the internet.

To conclude, although internet is a huge source of information and opportunities for people these days. People should before be concerning about the related topic and in formation because the knowledge that is provided may turn out to be fake.