The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In this contemporary world, the internet brings us plenty of knowledge and also recreational content. For many people, despite the benefits of the internet, there is also its dark side. However, there are both merits and demerits of getting information through the internet. In my perspective, the trend of accessing knowledge by internet will have more advantages than disadvantages

On the bright side, looking up information on the internet can be very efficient. One of the main positives of it is that people can access this intel with ease. As the internet is available everywhere around us, knowledge can be absorbed in any location on the Earth, day and night. For instance, when a person wants to know about an attraction, they can just google it on their phone. This can be helpful for acquiring intelligence.

Secondly, most of the documents, contents, recreations, and so on can be accessed without any charges. What I mean is that when you are surfing the internet, if you see handy documents, you will be able to download them to your device in less than a minute. In addition, this way of absorbing intelligence benefits the impoverished, being a key to better living conditions for these people.

Turning to the other side of the argument, not all the content on the internet is appropriate. To be more precise, some of the content is misleading. Using vaccination as an example. Some people believe that vaccination will lead to blindness or long-term illnesses. These people spread their belief, not only affect their own well-being but also damage the healthiness of a whole community

Another issue is copyright infringement. In other words, many contents are spread without the permission of the original owners. This is a concerning issue as it affects the finance of content creators and violates intellectual property rights.

All things considered, using the internet for knowledge brings more advantages than drawbacks. Contents must have the allowance of owners to be acquired.