The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world Much of this knowledge is also free Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Technological advances have a substantial influence on most fields in society. There are many debates on both sides of this issue. Although this development has brought us the intense convenience in improving knowledge by the easiest way we ever have, the Internet, others still concur that this manner of learning has its disadvantages. This essay will analyze both sides of the arguable affair.

It cannot be denied that searching information online is truly advantageous. Just take a few minutes to go online by smartphone or computer and find everything you want to know. It is much easier and faster than going to the library and spending hours to find the information. Moreover, by using smartphones and computers, people can flexify their way of working. Studying is more and more accessible when you can study anywhere and anytime you want. The Internet is not only a superb source of information but it also is an ideal connecting tool. Therefore, studying will be much more interesting when you can interact with other people to gain more valuable knowledge from everyone.

There is a strength, there is a limitation. The overuse of the Internet can cause some unexpected problems. One of them is distraction in study. Due to the versatility of the Internet, people can be distracted by social media or games while they are studying so the effect of study will decrease. Furthermore, using smartphones or computers for a long time can lead to some serious health problems and eye problems are a really popular one. Blue light from smartphone and computer screens have a bad effect on the eyes such as myopia, eyestrain, etc. Last but not least, the Internet can diminish people's interaction in society which causes extreme contests against using the Internet.

In conclusion, nothing is perfect and the Internet is not the exception. Beside the countless beneficial advantages that help us a lot in improving and cultivating our knowledge conveniently, the Internet cannot avoid many drawbacks to our health or social interaction. Notwithstanding the ongoing argument in this issue, the development of technology is improving day by day to bring us the best effect of working. So if you know how to use the Internet reasonably, it will deliver us an excellent working assistant.