The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.You should spend about 40 minutes on this ta

It is a fact that the Internet, today, presents us with an overwhelming number of choices to grasp knowledge. I partly agree with the statement that we have useful information available online about most areas of our life, however, excessive availability of data from a plethora of platforms can be misleading and confusing so we should be cautious while choosing the source.

There are several benefits associated with internet which helps in improving our lifestyle. First of all, students have access to most of the academic courses and subjects online so they do not need to spend money to buy books or obtain tuition for their examinations. This feasibility applies to all kinds of students ranging from school pupils to university graduates to professional workers. Besides, with the proliferation of the internet, we have limitless options to get details about restaurants, healthcare, education, media, news and places of our interest available in the whole world. Consequently, we can seek guidance and clarity in every sector to enhance our standard of living by paying a reasonable price, which is required to establish the Internet connection.

Conversely, this abundance of options is sometimes unreliable and bemusing. Since there are no proper guidelines defined, any individual can create a website and publish data as per their experience. In these cases, the reader may get confused with conflicting theories on a particular topic that eventually impedes their intellectual development. Therefore, it is extremely imperative to consume information from reliable and registered online sources. Moreover, options available with plenty of resources take a significant amount of time. To illustrate, having experience in planning many trips online for a holiday, I have encountered many challenges while choosing a place to go and even accommodation to book.

In conclusion, undeniably the internet offers information almost about everything happening around the world but it is sometimes bewildering than beneficial. Hence, thorough research is essential while choosing the source to perceive knowledge.