Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The Internet has been receiving a great deal of public attention because of its source of information. In my opinion, it has brought both drawbacks and benefits.

There is a variety of reasons why the Internet has many advantages. Firstly, thanks to the internet, people can have access to thousands of the source of information less than a second. This means that when people do research about their subjects, they can find out some relevant information by a click of the mouse. By doing this, it can save a great deal of time seeking people’s materials. Secondly, the Internet facilitates to form of communication in companies. For instance, the Internet helps members of a group of a corporation socialize with each other to cope with their work via online reference. It could lead their work to be handled easily without any physical travel from here to there.

Nevertheless, there are many reasons why the Internet has many setbacks. Firstly, people can get into trouble with their quality of work when they access the internet. It is because that if people click on unreliable information or materials, it will make their work reduce or mislead dangerously. Secondly, the internet is likely to put people in jeopardy in case the frequency of their communication via the internet undertake often. In other words, people excessively stick to contact throughout the internet, they then will reduce the quality of social circle. As a result, these people get involved in being isolated from outside in case of maintaining this issue frequently.

In conclusion, there are benefits to the internet, but there are disadvantages too. However, if people take adequate precautions, the severity of these negative impacts can be avoided.