The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Currently, most individuals, especially young people, are concerned with human rights issues such as equality, racism, and gender stereotypes. I strongly support same-sex marriage and believe fervently in the individual's right to freedom of choice.

First and foremost, this undeniably unique type of marriage is exactly like any other normal union. Instead, it was deemed inappropriate because it challenged the gender assumption that only men and women could marry. The intention to live together, which can be observed in both of these relationships, is the most essential for any couple. I have observed countless same-sex couples falling in love for many years before deciding to start a family together, and the same trend can be seen in casual relationships. I discovered that this form of collaboration has no negative consequences. As a result, there are no social material consequences.

Second, it is recognized as an outdated practice that is no longer necessary for the development of the country. Choosing someone to marry is a personal decision with little or no social impact. In my experience, for example, same-sex partners don't do any harm. Conversely, self-disclosure and acceptance of who they are will allow them to focus more on their studies or the environment. Therefore, it shouldn't even be considered a concern as it has no significant negative impact on others.

In conclusion, I definitely endorse this trend as it is not harmful and is a personal choice. Furthermore, I feel that this issue can be handled simply by respecting each other's decisions and not meddling in each other's personal lives.