The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing about same-sex mariage. While the protagonist assume this social phenomenon is a natural trend and personal right to choose the favorable marriage, the opponent claim that this type of marriage can cause a negative effect to the community. This trend has both pros and cons. Two sides of these statements will be analysed in the following essay before my rational conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, there are no rules or regulations that restrict people from gay and lesbian marriage. Firstly, love is intangible and nothing can limit this meaning. Sometimes, love is hard is to express as a verbal emotion and just come to us accidentally. Secondly, same-sex marriage doesn't cause harm to anyone and these people still continually contribute for the development of their country. It is an absurd to deter the same-sex marriage based on social stigmas and preconception. Thirdly, living in the modernised and globalized world, we need to open-minded to integrate with life pace in order to help us reach the best living standard and everyone have equivalent right to do the things they enjoy regardless of nation, region, sex,..

On the other hand, same-sex marriage sometimes affect adversely to many facets in a daily life. To be clear, in the aging country, this phenomenon can be seen as an alarming issue because it cause a decline in a birth rate. Although there are many technological advanced method which can make the gay or lesbian couple have their own children, it still costs an arm and a legs and sometimes cause far-reaching effect to the development of the puppies. Moreover, in the undeveloped nations, these people are judged to be sinful or faulty in the maturity. This outdated assumption from temporary age can lead to heinous effect in mental health and psycholgy of the people who truly crave for their happiness.

In conclusion, the marriage of third gender can bring both adventages and disadventages to the society. It can be stated that in the contemporary era, we need to respect the choice of every individuals and I wholeheartedly believe that we should legalize this type of marriage.