It is almoust imposible to keep our tradition in a global community.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is undoubtedly that many people nowadays could live and study abroad and most of them believe that they can keep their traditions and habits. I partially agree with this assertion, while it can be true in some cases, however, I would argue that it is quite challenging to keep it unchanged.

On the one hand, people tend to change their lifestyle to suitable with their environment. For instance, students who study abroad can’t attend classes in “ao dai” which is the traditional clothes in Viet Nam for many reasons. One of them is that it is quite uncomfortable when they wear this kind of clothes. Moreover, they may feel unconfident when communicating with teachers and classmates and then they would be isolated because of their differences.

On the other hand, people have their right to eat or drink what they want, so it is not surprising that traditional food is faded away gradually. Especially the young, when they hang out with their friend, they rather eat fast food and drink milk tea than traditional food. As a result, many Western and Korean restaurants are established and then become more popular in Viet Nam.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that many people these days have more opportunities to contact with other people of different cultures from all over the world. Therefore, changing is necessary and losing our traditions is inevitable.