It is assumed that there is an increasing trend for famous individuals who may have negative influences on young people due to their glamour and richness without talents. From my perspective, I definitely agree with this point of view, and my reasons are as follows.

To begin with, it is assumed that the concept about idols of the youth is no longer within people who are renowned for their genius, but extends to individuals who have no ability, yet desire fame. These people tend to do anything to achieve their reputation through ludicrous behaviors such as hurting themselves or quarrelling with other people on social networks. According to these people, obtaining fame is the most important thing. As a result, following these influencers does not give any useful value, but also causes profound impacts on the young generation; because, they may have a tendency to imitate these wrong behaviors.

Nevertheless, idolizing individuals, who are rich thanks to inherited property from their parents or getting married to a wealthy person without truly hard working, might have negative influences on teen’s thoughts. For instance, there are some men and women, who always appear splendid looking in public, with the purpose of attracting and dating with a wealthy one, who may give them possessions and reputation. Consequently, this gradually sets a wrong example for the youth’s mind that they can achieve success easily without industrious working.

To sum up,I strongly believe that following these iconic people has some drawbacks on the future generation in terms of their thoughts and behaviors. Therefore, It is essential for adolescents to be wise enough to determine who is worth following.