It is believed that people who read for pleasure develop their imagination more and acquire better language skills compared to people who prefer watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pleasure reading enhances the creativity and linguistic ability of the people in contrast to television viewers. I agree with the statement because readers often have the capability to imagine, scrutiny, and wide range of knowledge regarding various languages and developments.

On the one hand, people who addicted to television than the reading might have interested in live or recorded podcasts. Such programs mostly provide eye catching contents and moments at a minimal period of time. For instance, when news or proposals comes through the television might give exact situation as a near site such as a catastrophic environmental hazard. This kind of impact may pass out within one or two weeks from the viewers mind most probably. Similarly, spectators could not get time to imagine or rethinking about the subjects because it is well structured in the television. Furthermore, viewers does not have an opportunity to read the subtitles or flash news instead of they are concentrating the anchors or news readers vocals to aware about the texts.

On n the other hand, those who are interested to read always shows a vast knowledge regarding various issues, contents and developments. Reading improves the ability of understanding, flourish the intelligence, social, cultural and traditional skills including other languages and nations. For example, when people read a note they would have a chance to imagine the facts, based on their creative ability like, traditional costumes, cultural diversity and so on. Moreover, reading may help the person to enrich intriguing nature related to other language varieties to expand their inner thoughts. When the person read interestingly would have thirst to know about other languages and new vocabularies. To explain, new words from an article would insist to learn the meaning, and alternative words which improve multilingual skills.

To sum up, people who often rely on TV news may mitigate to grasp innovative things and creation. Whereas, reading helps everyone to aware about different languages and increased thinking ability.