It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is discussed that students during they time at college should not living in their household, however, living separated from their parents might benefit them. This essay agrees that advantages of living away from student's homes will benefit college students in their adult life. In this essay I will discuss what benefits might college students get from living separate from their guardians.

College is the milestone in everyones life, it is almost the last step before adulthood and this time period in a life, should prepare young population to their economically productive life. Students entry college in their early teenage age, absolutely unprepared to anything. Particularly without any money handling skills, as in this task their parents had been in charge. Malaysia is the prime example, where students are encourage to leave their home and study in Kuala Lumpur, where majority of education is happening. Students do not have any other chance than seek a part-time job to cover their living expenses.

Living aside parents also encourage young adults learning houseworks such as cooking, ironing and cleaning. Learning this essential skills for future adulthood is necessary. Teenagers can easily learn how to cook not only local but international cusine as they are more likely surrounded by other national as well as international students. Also, living in share flat does not give them chance to live in a mess, as their flatmates will not accept it. For instance, students in USA live in share house, mainly sharing a room with someone. Living in uncleaned environment might humiliate them in front others.

To sum up, separate from guardians in early adult age benefits students in many ways and undoubtly prepare them for adulthood. In my opinion, living in share flat or share house during studies at college, should be mandatory to everyone.