It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of universities and other educational centers has increased significantly and they has spread all around the world. Sometimes students prefer to study at a reptable university which is in the other city or even in a foreign country. According to experts, it is a valuable opportunity to become independent. I agree with this idea because of couple of reasons.

First of all, it should be stuck in mind that all families used to support their children, both emotionally and financially, since they were born and it cause children to become depended. At the age of 18, when they should go to college, they are enough mature to become independent and manage their own life. When they have to live alone, they will learn how to make decision when they faced problems. Also, they learn how to control their expense according to their budget. They have to rely on their abilities which has considerable impact on their self-confidence. They will learn some life skills and sociable behavior.

Another thing that should be mentioned, is about living with peers which is the best way to promote the intellectual and emotional maners. Besides, the academic years is the great period to establish a business with corporation of friends. Apple is an outstanding instance of this kind of activities which is initiated from university.

It is noteworthy that student need their family support everywhere and whenever. But this separation would help them to empower their character and become mature.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems to me that student should take advantages of this gold years which is a great opportunity to get enough experiences and useful skills such as managing financial issue or lunching new business.