It is better for people to be unemployed than to be employed but they do not enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the belief that being out of work is better than working without passion for the job. From my perspective, I completely agree with this viewpoint for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that being jobless bring about plenty of time which could help one devote their time and effort to develop themselves personally and professionally. In this case, if employers can have more time to gain valuable experience and job-related skills, they will be more likely to have a better job prospect. In fact, many employers are often impressed by those with a big resume gap if these workers have good preparation as they think that those newly-hired candidates can become a major asset to the company.

Another rationale behind my belief is the fact that doing an unsatisfying job can have some inimical effects on an individual’s physical and mental health. Advocates of this view often argue that these jobs often go hand in hand with long working hours and accordingly, many workers often feel enervated after a long day at work followed by stress and pressure. By way of illustration, many Vietnamese students often choose medicine as a career without having any interest in this field because they think that this job is prestigious and well paid. When they become a doctor, they often suffer from burn out and being exhausted in their early career due to long hours of a working day.

In conclusion, I totally agree with this view that many employers should be out of a job rather than remain in the job that they do not like.