It is better for students to know how to solve problems they will deal with in their future life. Others believe students should learn how to find undiscovered problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As students reach adulthood, it’s inevitable that they face issues, both the known and the unpredicted. Some people say it’s better to equip them with the knowledge to face known issues, others believe the ability to discover problems is more imperative. This essay attempts to share an unbiased discussion of both viewpoints as well as the writer’s stand in its regard.

Known issues, or those that the former generations have faced and overcome, are crucial to introduce to the young minds. They are but personal matters that only occur in the lives of a certain special group of children; in fact, the more widely spread they are, the more advanced, the wiser the society as a whole comes to be. Knowledge regarding these problems must also be specifically delivered in schools, in an academically controlled manner, and in no ways else. It is to assure the most effective outcome, in which most, if not all, of the students become experienced, and later in life, overcome these unavoidable problems.

Unknown issues, on the other hand, are trickier to teach but of no less importance to a child. Their discovery requires plenty of wits, and to deal with them is even more advanced of a skill. For this reason, relevant departments must also take charge, adapting relevant classes that have been tailored appropriately into the school’s curriculum. It is a tricky, relentless task for educators, as known issues can take over most of the timetable and leave insufficient room behind; but as far as the development of the human race has come, the power of joined forces can result in unpredicted accomplishments.

In short, both kinds of problems are equally crucial to the young generations and deserve their very own attention. The right extent needs to be gone to, in order to assure that all students receive the knowledge, experience, and skill sets they need from the former generations.