It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer.

Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

The globalization and development have already changed people’s point of view in any aspects, especially for young people. By the spirit and their intention, they trigger themselves to be more independent without burdening the others. The sense of being independent also happen for those who run the business. Through this essay, I would like to extent and elaborate more, on how young people get the advantages if they run their own business.

First of all, since the nature of business is to look for the profit as many as possible, there is no doubt that young people do their own business in order to get the whole profit, while someone who works for the employer usually gets a very low portion of the profit itself. This is one of the main reasons why young people tend to establish their own job.

Secondly, being under pressure from the employer somehow makes young people do not enjoy their job. They see that it is much better if they run the business by themselves and do what they want to do because they have privilege and flexibility for it. By knowing strengths and weaknesses, they could manage what is major or minor priority.

Another thing that already become consideration is that run business by ourselves commonly followed by our passions. Through the passionate, we feel joyful towards what we are doing without any burdens at all. Furthermore, life is already complicated, that is why young people prefer not to make their lives worse by putting a lot of burden on mind. Turning the burden into pleasure is a great deal to live with. So, just follow the passions.

Finally, there are more benefits than harms when young people try to run their own business as a choice. Drawbacks can be prevented by finding out what the strengths and weaknesses are. Therefore, we stand independently and work happily together with our passions.