It is common practice for some students to take a gap year between high school and university in order to do charitable work abroad in underdeveloped countries What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people of doing volunteer work

Working for a charity is considered to be a selfless act today. Nowadays the young High school's graduates consider helping the world outside performing humanitarian jobs for which they opt for a gap year before going on for their future Degrees. Though this practice of voluntary work will aid in the development of the young adult's personality traits but with the exposure to the omen figures around this underdeveloped region are also putting their lives in danger.

The charitable works in underdeveloped countries help in gaining valuable humanity and personality traits. A sense of responsibility is being infused which leads to improvement of in-person personality traits but also creates a consideration for the underprivileged. The previous president of USA Barrack Obama was a social worker since the beginning of his career and with a sense to provide assistance to whosoever, he gained confidence towards his traits which lead him to perform gallantry acts and eventually become a 2 term President. The future being uncertain, these traits are beneficial in the progression of a human and these common practices can be one of the ways to develop such a habit.

Although, the point to migrate to an underdeveloped country where there are a number of illegal activities going on can be dangerous. The countries who don't have a proper government might be under the rule of some criminal lords which will try to disrupt the living conditions of the local natives. With such a harsh lifestyle and constant disruptions from the local individuals, even the act to perform charitable work will be quite a task. This could eventually lead to a waste of precious time and in the worst-case scenario of precious life.

In conclusion, no matter what or how many of the humanitarian tasks a human being performs of whatever impact on them or the underprivileged, there will be some person trying to halt the progression.