It is common today for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology (smartphones, tablets or laptops). Some people think this will lead to a breakdown in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree with this view?

There is an argument about how modern technology affects family communication . A variety of people have suggested that people are drifted apart from each other in their family by modern technology and I somewhat agree with that view .

There is no denying that technology evidences some applications software people can use together. For example, watching Netflix on television is a good idea which can also make people in the family happy together and entertaining too. Messenger helps people who are working far from their home to call video to their parents.

In addition, it makes family feelings worse . Nowadays, people have to work hard for a living , many people have to work until about 9p.m so when they come home exhausted . Instead of talking with their parents , they choose using the phone to entertain themselves . So that will cause the relationship between them and other people in the family to get worse.

In conclusion, smartphones are not destroying social interactions; they are helping it, in general. It is important to be mindful of both the drawbacks and the new possibilities for communication opening up due to advances in technology