Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of a nation’s history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

There is an argument that ancient structures should be kept for the nation's history or destroyed to make way for new ones so instead of having many buildings overpopulated , citizens will have more places to work and live . People raise questions about the significance of maintaining structures and should history stand in the way of progress. I believe that we should retain these old buildings.

In fact , protectin historical buildings is an important thing since they have historical value . Many buildings have become special at some moments in that country , therefore they should be preserved. But it is so hard to maintain that building . Some people still want to destroy old structures because nowaday , the population is growing so we will need more houses and offices for people to live and work . So to uphold it we will need more places to build apartments for people because it is compulsory . Then again, the planet we are living on is overloaded .

History shouldn’t stand in the way of progress. It also helps a lot of countries away from being ruined or making their economy better . For example, the Forbidden Palace which was built as luxury homes for the Chinese King in the past and now it is a famous place many people visit . Relying upon ancient structures, many countries are earning a large amount of money. Also, countries are becoming more famous day by day like Beijing, London and Paris . These countries have more than thousands of people who visit each year .

In conclusion, the maintenance of old houses protects our cultural heritage and does not stand in the way of advancing, but rather, it gives rise to ideas for modern advancement.