It is difficult for people living in cities today get enough physical exercise. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, People who live in urban areas rarely take time to have enough physical exercise. When they arrived home after a hard-working day, they exhausted and lack the energy to practice sports. While this situation will harm people’s health, there are some solutions could help to solve that problem.

People live in urban areas always busy with their agenda so they rarely have time to do fitness. One major factor is a heavy workload, the most industrial and office jobs are physically and mentally demanding. Consequently, they exhausted when arrived home, the only thing they desired is relaxing. The other factor is they take too much time on transportation to go to the company and home. In particular, the road in rush hours always overcrowded so the vehicles must move at a slow speed. On the other hand, Even children may have to face long journeys to school, getting up early and coming back exhausted late in the evening.

Companies and governments should have to act to solve that problem. In business, companies can make life easier at the workplace by flexible working hours or offer job-sharing to their employees. People should have more extra time to relax and do exercises. Besides, governments should create more health campaigns to advertise the benefits of physical exercises. At the same time, they need to build more sports facilities and fitness programs for people to improve their health, as in Vietnam for example, free fitness classes in the park.

In conclusion, if people spend less time working and transporting, they will have the energy to keep fit by using improved facilities in their area.