It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sport and music and others are not However it is sometimes clamed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or a musician Discuss both these vi

One of the most controversial issues has relevance to the innate and upbringing methods that make up the number of outstanding athletes and composers. While several individuals opine that the result of a superior gene pattern would exert the victory in the above two fields, others assert that intense training is the decisive factor in sporting and musical achievements. This essay examines this question from both points of view and then states my perspective, being that a combination of both is the key to success.

Many claim that one set of genes outperforming others can lead to further accomplishment. Fundamentally, when a youngster is born with a distinctive talent, it is undemanding to grasp the quintessential points in the knowledge of sport and music. Therefore, when a child's aptitude is discovered and recognized, their sensibilities in the art would be a firm springboard to overcome other teenagers, and at the same time gain triumph effortlessly. For instance, BBC News reported that about 3% out of 4% of wealthy people in the US are naturally talented in their expertise’s area such as arts, sports, investing, etc. In short, a faultless set of genes would lead to the prospects for a young person to thrive as a prodigy.

On the other hand, a lot of reasonable ideas have been put forward, claiming that children's breakthroughs and achievements are due to the fact that they are taught and studied in a precise and disciplined way. Moreover, an advisable educational plan would beget an orientation to their peculiar interests. Simultaneously, principal factors for an individual's attainment are studying methodically and mastering specialized knowledge in a self-controlled manner. Take the case about violin geniuses as a concrete example: distinguished violinists must be properly studied, regularly exposed, and seriously passionate about this sophisticated art. Therefore, it is probable for an adolescent without faculty to excel at fields such as sport and music if they are properly raised with an impeccably appropriate scheme.

In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that true success only occurs when both conditions are present. Consequently, true brilliance requires a good set of genes as well as the right nurturing of that natural talent and hard work and dedication to one’s field.