It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents,for instance for sport and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that being good in physical activities and arts are often genetically inherited as compared to other professions while other believe that anyone can attain such skills through learning. Genetics sometimes do play a role in a person's ability to be good in their line of profession, I believe that anyone can acquire skills in any profession through hard work and training.

On the one hand, being good at certain activities is some times considered to be natural. This is said because most of the athletes and other skills related work is inherited by the young ones from their forefathers and is passed on through the family tree for years. One reason is that the off springs see the elder members of their family involved in a certain line of profession for years and they easily get motivated to pursue such careers in their adulthood. The other reason is that, fathers transfer their genes to their children which determine the young ones to the profession same as their parents. This gives the children an efficiency to learn and progress more rapidly.

On the other hand, hard work, diligence and enthusiasm can make a person achieve his goals in any walk of life. Social media athletes achieving higher goals in their profession and different art galleries promote the interest of people in adapting such line of professions. For instance, the famous boxer Amir khan has no family history in boxing but it was rather his hard work and dedication making him achieve success. Further more, youngsters in poor families want to lead a more comfortable and elegant life style which also compels them towards hard work making them reach their goals

In conclusion, natural factors do make people more efficient and successful in their line of work but in my opinion working relentlessly can make anyone help achieve success.